Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Warleggan [electronic resource] : Poldark Series, Book 4

Warleggan [electronic resource] : Poldark Series, Book 4

Graham, Winston, 1910-20031996
NOW A MAJOR BBC SERIES "From the incomparable Winston Graham... who has everything that anyone else has, then a whole lot more" The Guardian Warleggan is the fourth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his family's financial security but also his turbulent marriage to Demelza. When Ross and Elizabeth's old attraction rekindles itself, Demelza retaliates by becoming dangerously involved with a handsome Scottish cavalry officer. With bankruptcy an increasingly real possibility, the Poldarks seem to be facing disaster on all fronts.
[Place of publication not identified] : Pan Macmillan UK, 1996
1 online resource (1 text file)
Winston Graham is the author of more than 40 novels, which include 'Cordelia', 'Marnie', 'The Walking Stick' and 'Stephanie' as well as the highly successful Poldark series. His novels have been translated into 17 languages. Six of Winston Graham's books have been filmed for the big screen, the most notable being 'Marnie', directed by Alfred Hitchcock. Two television series were made of the Poldark novels which were broadcast in 22 countries. Winston Graham was a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 1983 was awarded the OBE. He died in July 2003.
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list