Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Falling to Pieces [electronic resource] : Shipshewana Amish Mystery Series, Book 1

Falling to Pieces [electronic resource] : Shipshewana Amish Mystery Series, Book 1

Chapman, Vannetta2011
In this first book of a three-book series, author Vannetta Chapman brings a fresh twist to the popular Amish fiction genre. She blends the familiar components consumers love in Amish books—faith, community, simplicity, family—with an innovative who-done-it plot that keeps readers guessing right up to the last stitch in the quilt. When two women—one Amish, one English—each with different motives, join forces to organize a successful on-line quilt auction, neither expects nor wants a friendship. As different as night and day, Deborah and Callie are uneasy partners who simply want to make the best of a temporary situation. But a murder, a surprising prime suspect, a stubborn detective, and the town's reaction throw the two women together, and they form an unlikely alliance to solve a mystery and catch a killer. Set in the well-known Amish community of Shipshewana, Falling to Pieces will attract both devoted fans of the rapidly-growing Amish fiction genre, as
Chapman, Vannetta, AuthorWard, Pam, Narrator
[Place of publication not identified] : Zondervan, 2011
1 online resource (1 audio file)
Shipshewana Amish Mystery
Vannetta Chapman is author of the best-selling novel A Simple Amish Christmas. She has published over one hundred articles in Christian family magazines, receiving over two dozen awards from Romance Writers of America chapter groups. In 2012 she was awarded a Carol Award for Falling to Pieces. She discovered her love for the Amish while researching her grandfather's birthplace of Albion, Pennsylvania. Visit Vannetta's website: <a href=""></a> Twitter: @VannettaChapman Facebook: VannettaChapmanBooks
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list